KCWC – Day 1

My day 1 plan failed.  Epically.  Well, maybe not epically…but enough to tick me off.  I had planned on making this apron dress, but turns out, idiot me can’t follow instructions properly and folded fabric wrong.  Oh well, on to Plan B, right?  Maybe I can salvage it tomorrow.

So, Plan B turned into repurposing.  It was fast and simple.  Thing 1 has a yellow long-sleeve shirt with silver starts (Target) that she just LOVES.  And she’s been picking it to wear a lot lately, except I won’t let her because it is already too hot for longsleeves in Texas (on most days, at least.)

I stumbled across this on Pinterest and thought it would be the perfect way to repurpose her shirt for spring wear.

It was easy.  And she loved it.  Point – me!

I have no before shots and not “just the t-shirt” shots, but I do have some park action photos.  Proof that she thinks it’s great, right?

KCWC Day 1 - RepurposingIMG_3352 copy

This entry was posted in Repurposing, Sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to KCWC – Day 1

  1. Amber @ Rowan & Oak says:

    Super cute way to shorten sleeves! I’ve been known to sew long sleeves on under favorite short sleeved shirts come winter time. This is a great way to shorten them and make them cuter.

Leave a Reply

