KCWC

Next week is the spring edition of Elsie Marley’s Kids Clothes Week Challenge. 

I have followed Elsie Marley’s KCWC in the past, but never actually participated, so this is a first for me!  I have had the most fun going through Pinterest and deciding what I want to make.   

1. via 2. via 3. via 4. via

I have been loving the Apron Top Tutorial that Bridget has over at Everyday Chaos (#1 above.)  Thing 1 picked out some butterfly fabric that she thinks would be a perfect dress. We’re kinda into butterflies right now.  She has butterfly sheets (and refuses to let me put on the cool vintage sheets that I discovered at my grandparents’ house), we try to catch butterflies, and we are even growing our own butterflies – they are in the chrysallis stage right now, if you are curious.

I also plan on repurposing some of Thing 1’s long-sleeve t-shirts.  I love the cute shirring (?) that Susan, from Crafterhours, did for her own sweet girl.  I suppose I could repurpose some of Thing 2’s shirts, too, they just won’t be cute and ruffly.  More like, cute and manly. 🙂

And speaking of Thing 2…he kinda gets the raw end of the sewing deal most of the time.  I plan on repurposing some thrifted t-shirts into play pants for him, and maybe attacking one of the Flashback tee’s, in a short-sleeve style.  You know, since it is mid-summer around these parts already.

And I have been wanting to try a non-knit shirt for Thing 1, and the pleats that Jessica has added to that shirt above are just precious!  I am kinda tempted to make it into a dress…but I really want a shirt to go with her mama-made skirts.

It will be pretty hectic next week, getting ready for a friend’s wedding and trying to do this, but I am determined to make the most of it!

So go check out Elsie Marley and start figuring out what you are going to make!

This entry was posted in Baby, Dress, Fabric, Skirts, Ties, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

