Forced Modelling

This former English teacher had to look up the correct spelling.  Turns out, “modelling” is the British English way, and “modeling” is the American English way.   I will be British today, thanks to the dreary weather.

Forced Modelling, that’s not the same as child labor, is it? No? Good. 😉

I knew it would not take me long to put my new fabric to use. I thought I would do something just a little different that a regular skirt – a tiered skirt. Say it with me…oooooooooh!IMG_2904
As simple as they are to create, it was something that I just haven’t done. I was not in the mood to play around with length and widths, and how long should each piece be. Blah, blah, blah. I wanted instant gratification!

Enter google.

With a quick search I was able to stumble across Chica & Jo and their tier calculator. Now, I like math as much as the next person, (you know you do…) but instant gratification does not involve sketches and numbers. I didn’t read their instructions (sorry!), just kind of put it together how it logically made sense to me.

And with the little bit of leftover fabric – a tie for amatching brother/sister set.
IMG_2903
Ahh, yes.  My little models.  It is amazing what 3 little chocolate chips can do.
IMG_2876 copy
(for the record…I have no idea what they are looking at. I do know that “find elmo in mommy’s camera” usually brings on the cheese face, which I am not a fan of. They are silly all day long until the camera comes out.)
IMG_2881 copy
This guy…he tugs at my heartstrings. Have you seen the movie Love Actually?  He reminds me of little Sam with that scruffy, crazy hair.  I love it!  And funnily enough, that was almost Thing 2’s name.
IMG_2889 copy
March. March. March. March. I believe that was Thing 1’s mantra.

You can find both of these in the shop.  I have already made a few custom sizes in these, so don’t be shy to ask for the size you want!

Happy Grey, Rainy Thursday!  Go have a cuppa!

This entry was posted in Matching Sets, Shop, Skirts, Ties, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

