Cutting Stinks

I am currently cutting fabric.  Vintage sheets, to be exact.  Thing 1 is getting a proper quilt for her big bed.  I am just piecing together 3 strips of fabric to make 12×12 squares (or is it 13×13…I can’t remember).  It is going to be simple and hopefully cute.  Definitely sentimental.

The sheets/pillow cases have all come from my grandmother’s house.  I am the only grandchild that inherited her love of sewing, so I am the lucky one who gets to use all these cool fabrics!

PS, If anyone knows of anyone who can quilt a full-sized quilt, please send them my way.  I am happy to piece it together, but I need someone else to properly quilt it.  I think my first real quilting experience needs to be on something much smaller…
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

