New Skirts!

Ok, well, not new skirts…yet.  New fabric for skirts!  We recently took a mini-trip (for hubby’s business) to Austin and while he was busy lawyer-ing, Thing 1, Thing 2, and I killed time by driving around town searching for the coolest little fabric store – The Stitch Lab.  To be fair, it is really easy to find if you know how to navigate Austin.  I do not.

Anywho, The Stitch Lab is one of the coolest stores I have been into. It is a little house. I was not a good blooger and I forgot my camera in the car, but you are in luck – Dana from Made has documented it all here.

I could have bought every fabric in the store, but I decided on these 4 little quarters.

Left to right we have:
1. Michael Miller’s Spa Dot in Coral. 2. Alexander Henry’s Garden Spiral in Apricot.  I think these two would make the cutest Easter skirt.  Or a brother/sister matching skirt/tie set.  Precious!  3. Pool Blue Dotted Bubbles Fabric by Piece O’ Cake Designs for Robert Kaufman Treasures and Tidbits. 4. Wallpaper Stripe in Red from the Fabulous Blooming Collection by Lecien House.
I imagine I will have these whipped into some fun spring skirts in a couple of days. After all, Texas has decided winter is over, so it’s time to get some Vitamin D on those little legs. Stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Fabric, Shop, Skirts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

